Zu den Inhalten springen
Universitäts-Herzzentrum Freiburg - Bad KrozingenUniversitäts-Herzzentrum Freiburg - Bad Krozingen
Principal Investigators

PD Dr. med. Peter Stachon  

Email: peter.stachon@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. rer. nat. Julian Merz  

Email:julian.merz@uniklink-freiburg.de
Curriculum Vitae

Project Leader

Dr. med. Adrian Heidenreich
Physician  

Email: adrian.heidenreich@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. med. Philipp Albrecht
Physician, Otto-Hess Award 2018  

Email: philipp.albrecht@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Sunaina von Garlen
Physician, DGIM scholarship  

Email: sunaina.garlen@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Team

Dr. rer. nat. Dymphie Suchanek
Technical biologist and Lab Manager  

Email: dymphie.suchanek@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Natalie Hoppe
Technical biologist and Lab Manager  

Email: natalie.hoppe@uniklinik-freiburg.de

 

 

Jasper Jansen
MD student  

Email: jasper.janser@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Project: Investigation of extracellular inflammasome particles in patients receiving cardiac catheterization

Julius Wissemann
MD student, MOTI-VATE scholarship  

Email: julius.wissemann@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Project: Role of extracellular inflammasome particles in the development of metabolic syndrome

Juliane Engelmann
MD student, Kaltenbach-scholarship  

Email: juliane.engelmann@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Project: The role of P2X4 in the development of metabolic syndrome and inflammasome activation in mice

Karin Ott
Bachelor student  

Email: karin.ott@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Project: Inflammasome activation in mature adipocytes from different adipose tissue depots

Lara Hertle
Scientist, Bachelor student  

Email: lara.hertle@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Project: The influence of anti-diabetics on the NLRP3 inflammasome activation in human peripheral blood mononuclear cells

Alumni

  • Karlos Rofa, MD-student
    Project: The role of the ADP-receptor P2Y13 on the development of metabolic syndrome in mice
  • Sebastian König, MD-student
    Project: Impact of P2X4 on the development and the inflammatory reaction during atherosclerosis in mice
  • Lorenz Karnbrock, MD-student (Kaltenbach-scholarship)
    Project: Hematopoietic depletion of P2Y13 and its role in metabolic syndrome in mice
  • Daniel Dimanski, MD-student (Otto-Hess scholarship)
    Project: Detection of inflammasome particles via flow cytometric analysis in human samples and ASC-Citrine mice during atherosclerosis
  • Ibrahim Schäfer, MD-student (MOTI-VATE scholarship)
    Project: The role of P2Y6 and the development of heart failure in mice
  • Kseniya Bulatova, M.Sc.
    Project: Characterization of the somatic and hematopoietic effect of P2Y6 in the development of heart failure in mice
  • Reine Aleid, M.Sc.
    Project: NLRP3 inflammasome activation in mature adipocytes and stromal vascular fraction-derived adipocytes
  • Julia Kanafek, B.Sc.
    Project: Characterization of the NLRP3-inflammasome in a human cell line and peripheral blood mononuclear cells
  • Alina Nettesheim, B.Sc.
    Project: Characterization of the purinergic receptor repertoire on pro- and anti-inflammatory primed bone marrow derived macrophages

PD Dr. med. Peter Stachon ; Dr. rer. nat. Julian Merz


Labor: 0049 761 - 270 70090