Zu den Inhalten springen
Universitäts-Herzzentrum Freiburg - Bad KrozingenUniversitäts-Herzzentrum Freiburg - Bad Krozingen

Our team

Principal investigator
Team

Lisa Spiga, Lab Manager

Email: lisa.fuener@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Timoteo Marchini, PhD, Post-doc

Email: timoteo.marchini@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Dr. med. Sven Piepenburg, MD, Post-doc

Email: sven.piepenburg@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Mark Colin Gissler, MD, Post-doc

Email: mark.colin.gissler@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Lucia Sol Mitre, MD, MSc (IMBS), PhD-student (SGBM)

Email: lucia.mitre@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Tijani Olawale, MSc, PhD-student (SGBM)

Email: tijani.olawale@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Guido Pisani, MSc student (IMBS)

Email:  guido.pisani@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Abed Al Hadi El Rabih, MSc student (IMBS)

Email: abedalhadi.el.rabih@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Valentin Hildemann, MSc student (Bioinformatics)

Email: 

Xia Sheng, MD, MD-student

Email: xia.sheng@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Timothy Bon-Nawul Mwin, BSc, Technical assistent

Email: timothy.bon-nawul.mwinyella@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Hauke Horstmann, MD student, Kaltenbach-Doktorandenstipendium scholar

Email: hauke.horstmann@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Sophie Hansen, MD student, MOTI-VATE scholar

Email: sophie.hansen@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Philipp Scherrer, MD student, Otto-Hess-Promotionsstipendium scholar

Email: philipp.scherrer@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Xiaowei Li, MD student

Email: xiaowei.li@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Ana-Sophie Burkard, MD-student

Email: ana-sophia.burkard@universitaets-herzzentrum.de

Simon Heitlinger, MD-student

Email: 

Katharina Wißkirchen, MD-student

Email: katharina.wisskirchen@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Sara Malchow, MSc student (Molecular Medicine)

Email:  sara.malchow@uniklinik-freiburg.de 

Alumni
  • Mona Reuvers, Lab manager
  • Teresa Gerhardt, MD (MD-thesis: “Loss of protective autoimmunity in atherosclerosis“)
  • Dr. rer. nat. Nathaly Anto-Michel, PhD, MSc (MSc-thesis: “Characterization of a novel antibody targeting the CD40L/Mac-1 interaction in vascular disease”, PhD-thesis: “The Role of Tumor Necrosis Receptor associated Factor (TRAF) -1 in cardio-metabolic disease“)
  • Lucia Sol Mitre (MSc-thesis: “Characterization of the immune cell repertoire in Myocardial Infarction and Heart Failure“)
  • Dr. med. Hermann Blankenbach (MD-thesis: “Generierung und Charakterisierung eines neuen Liganden- und Aktivitäts-spezifischen Antiköpers zur selektiven Hemmung der CD40L/Mac-1 Interaktion“)
  • Dr. med. Ansgar Wiedemann (MD-thesis: „Mechanismen der CD40L/Mac-1 vermittelten Inflammation“)
  • Dr. med. Felix Jehle (MD-thesis: „Die Rolle von CD40 Ligand und seinem Rezeptor CD40 in der Pathogenese des Metabolischen Syndroms“)
  • Dr. med. Eva Nora Bukosza (MD-thesis: “Contribution of the CD40L/Mac-1 pathway to the metabolic syndrome”)

Open positions

We are currently accepting applications for MD-, Master-, PhD students, and for Postdoctoral Fellows at dennis.wolf@universitaets-herzzentrum.de. MD students can choose between an experimental thesis work in the laboratory or a clinical-experimental thesis with patient samples. Students will be trained in all required methods, animal care, as well as in project design, data analysis, and presentation. They will be offered with the chance to present data on scientific conferences and will be supported with applications for grants or stipends. Full-time work for one year in the laboratory is required.

Please provide a C.V. and a summary of your previous scientific work and/or your scientific interest.  

 

 

PD Dr. Dennis Wolf
Dr. Dennis Wolf

Lab:   +49761-270-70370
Klinik: +49761-270-34010